The new flounder law includes a 16-inch minimum size
South Carolina’s new flounder law goes into effect July 1, 2021. As part of the new law, flounder must be at least 16 inches in length to be harvested. The daily creel limit changes to five per angler, with no more than 10 per boat allowed.
Saltwater license fees will also change. Residents will now pay $15 for a yearly saltwater license. A 14-day license will cost $10, and a 3-year license will run $30. For non-residents, a yearly license will now be $35. A 1-day license will cost $10, and a 3-year license will be $75.
If you already have a valid South Carolina saltwater fishing license, it is good until the expiration date listed on the license. You do not have to buy a new one before the expiration date.
To purchase a South Carolina fishing or hunting license, click here.
JOIN THE CLUB, get unlimited access for $2.99/month
Become the most informed Sportsman you know, with a membership to the Carolina Sportsman Magazine and CarolinaSportsman.com.